Stripe Study and Socks

I started this shawl two days ago and am already over the halfway mark. It is going super fast while I watch True Blood. I am almost finished with Season 2 so no spoilers please. I got into it pretty late, but have watched the first two seasons over the past week or so.
I love the simple design of this shawl, and decided to make it with very fine weight yarn as I wanted to be light as air. I like how it is turning out and can’t wait to block it.

Stripe Study

Stripe Study
Pattern: Stripe Study Shawl by Veera Välimäki
Yarn: Cascade Yarns Alpaca Lace
Needles: 3mm

I am also knitting these socks. They are not going as fast, but I do knit a little on them from time to time. Last night I finished the heel and started the gusset. These are my first “complicated” socks and I love how they are turning out. Am absolutely in love with the yarn! My friend Ágústa dyed it for me. I also have a skein in red that is just sitting around patiently to get used on another pretty pair of socks. They sure are addicting to knit!

Rótarsokkar
Pattern: Sprouting by Beata Jezek
Yarn: Hand-dyed sock yarn from Ágústa
Needles: 2.5mm

Oh, I also got a new camera. I am absolutely thrilled with it. I got the Canon G12 and have been playing around with it a bit over the past couple of weeks. I am very happy with my Canon 400D, but this one is so much easier for carrying around as the 400D is so big. I still use it a lot, but this new G12 is my carry around camera these days, along with my new Diana Mini that I absolutely adore as well.

New Canon G12.

3 Comments

Filed under Clothes, finish, free patterns, Friends, Happy Dance, knitting, Other, photograpy, shawl, socks, toys, yarn

3 responses to “Stripe Study and Socks

  1. the shawl looks so soft, love the colours

  2. Love your updates! So glad to see you here!❤

  3. Oh I love that sock, it looks so warm! Congrats on the new camera!

Leave a Reply

