Finished Stripe Study Shawl.

Yes! It is finished. I love how this one turned out. And if you are in the mood for some brainless knitting, this is the perfect project. It is super simple and just perfect while watching your favorite TV show or movie or whatever. I knitted it while watching the 3 seasons of True Blood🙂 I washed and blocked it last night and asked my friend Lilja to model it for me today so I shot some pictures of her wearing it in the sun. Yes, the sun! It has been soooooo cold, but today it finally feels like summer. Anyway, here are some shots.

Stripe Study

Stripe Study

Stripe Study

Stripe Study

Pattern: Stripe Study Shawl by Veera Välimäki
Yarn: Cascade Yarns Alpaca Lace
Needles: 3mm

Today we celebrated Sumarrós’s 12 year old birthday. Her birthday is on Tuesday. I can not believe that my first born is already 12. Where did the time go and why didn’t anybody warn me? Seriously! We had a good day with our family and friends and tomorrow the ones that did not make it today are coming over for some cakes and coffee. You can see a bunch of photos on my flickr acccount.

Sumarrós birthday girl

Sumarrós

And. Here is a photo that was taken last weekend of the Lobster Summer celebration. This is a part of my Womens Society, outside Kaffibarinn. It was a great day and everything was perfect. The food, the friends, the decorations. You can also see more photos from that day on my flickr account along with more snaps from other celebrations and daily life as of late🙂

Kvenfjelag Kaffibarsins

4 Comments

Filed under Clothes, Family, finish, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, knitting, life, Other, photograpy, shawl, yarn

4 responses to “Finished Stripe Study Shawl.

  1. The shawl is absolutely divine! Congratulations on a beautiful finish.

  2. Gorgeous shawl Linda! And goodness Sumarrós is really going to be 12!!

  3. I love this shawl and would love to make at least one for my little daughter-in-law. Where can I get the pattern for this?
    This whole page is just wonderful. Very inspiring. Your children are so pretty. I will be back often. Thank you so much for sharing. LindaLee

    MissLindaLee@ec.rr.com

  4. Thank you so much for your reply. I went right to Ravelry and ordered the pattern….After checking the site out, I’m sure it will be the first of many patterns I’ll be ordering! Beautiful things!

Leave a Reply

