Grandmother Shawl

My grandmother turned 80 years old yesterday. I knitted her this shawl for her birthday and gave it to her. She was happy with it, it is her favorite color and she is always cold so it will keep her shoulders warm.

I Heart Lace

I Heart Lace

I Heart Lace

Pattern: I Heart Lace by Inese Andzane
Yarn: Kambgarn
Needles: 3.5mm

The pattern is free on Ravelry – link here.

I have some other gifts and finished projects but they have not been given away yet so I can’t share just yet.

I also finished one sock on Friday. It has been on my needles for some months and just been a project that I grab every now and then, I am in no rush to finish it really but now that I have one done I am eager to get the other one done also. Hopefully I will not be bitten by the second sock syndrome as I love this pattern and the yarn. The finished sock is so pretty and nice to wear. Yeah, I have been wearing the one sock hahaha!

Rótarsokkar

Rótarsokkar

Rótarsokkar

Pattern: Sprouting by Beata Jezek
Yarn: Hand-dyed sock yarn from Ágústa
Needles: 2.5mm
Ravelry link to the free pattern here.

Also a hat that I knitted for Karítas that turned out to be too small. I am thinking of frogging it (or gifting it) and knitting another one for her that fits better. I still have the same yarn for another bigger hat and she loves this yarn, both the color and the softness.

Honey Hat

Honey Hat

Pattern: Honey Hat by Hannah Fettig
Yarn: Araucania Aysen
Needles: 4mm and 4.5mm
Ravelry link to the free pattern here.

4 Comments

Filed under Clothes, Family, finish, free patterns, gifts, hats, knitting, shawl, socks, yarn

4 responses to “Grandmother Shawl

  1. Elsku snillingurinn minn! Þetta er allt svooo geðveikt, bæði í þessari færslu og þeirri síðustu. Þú ert ótrúleg.. hreinlega bara prjónamaskína :-p
    p.s. gaman að sjá blogg😉

  2. nei sko, en margt fallegt hérna hjá þér. glæsilegt ömmusjal, súper krúttleg húfa og flottur sokkur.
    kv. Fríða

  3. I love your knitting! Many happy returns to your grandmother.

  4. That shawl is gorgeous Linda…and heck it’s the color sapphire…how perfect! LOL!

Leave a Reply

