Olearia – Finished

The first finish for 2012! Olearia for my lovely Karítas, who is not that small anymore. How and when did my kids grow up so fast? I surely missed it.
She needed a cardigan that goes with basically everything and after a quick Ravelry search I found this one. I love this pattern, simple yet beautiful. I knit it out of some Chinese wool that was gifted to me last year and I love it in this little cardigan. It knitted up so beautifully. Now I want more of this yarn, in more colours but it is probably not happening since it is just sold in this one store in Shanghai and well, I am not going there anytime soon! Haha.

Olearia

Olearia

Olearia

Pattern: Olearia by Georgie Hallam
Yarn: Weird wool from China
Needles: 3.5mm and 4mm

I am also making socks from this yarn and they are really pretty. Should have them finished sometime this week.

And in other news! Very exciting, I got a new job! My last day at my current job is this Wednesday and then I start working at the new job on Friday! Woohoo!

8 Comments

January 16, 2012 · 10:21 am

8 responses to “Olearia – Finished

  1. Well done on the pretty cardigan, and congrats on the new job!

  2. What a lovely color and congratulations on the new job.

  3. Beautiful girl in a beautiful sweater. Good luck in your new job!

  4. Lots of congrats! Hats off for the new job.

    That little gal is DARLING. And the sweater is as sweet as can be. She can wear it to school for Valentine’s Day. (is that an Iceland thing?)

  5. Anja

    Beautiful girl,beautiful knitting!
    I wish you all the best for the new job!
    Liebe Grüße von Anja

Leave a Reply

