Shawl collar cardigan

Last year my very good and dear friend Valdi asked me to knit him a cardigan that he wanted. He had some ideas about the design and color etc so we sat down and went over those ideas and I started knitting. I didn’t really have a pattern for it so it was basically something that just came off my needles and from my head. We are both super happy with how it turned out! He wanted it to be slightly big, no tight fit and I think the colors are perfect for him. It is knit with black Plötulopi held double and brown Einband held single. Makes a really good combo!
Pardon the cigarette, I disturbed him at work to shoot these and we were in a hurry.

@valdigardars wearing the sweater i designed and knitted for him

Valdi2

Valdi1

Valdi3

Valdi5
Shawl Collar Cardigan
Double Plötulopi and single Einband
Needles 5mm and 4.5mm

3 Comments

Filed under Clothes, Designing, finish, Friends, gifts, knitting, life, lopi, yarn

3 responses to “Shawl collar cardigan

  1. I like it. It kind of looks like he stole it from his grandfather, but in a hip way. Very comfy looking.

  2. That’s a gorgeous cardigan – great knitting!

  3. Æðisleg peysa hjá þér og litasamsetningin frábær🙂

Leave a Reply

