Bits & Pieces

Sunday is here again. This week has been super busy and has flown by. Work has been busy, lots of things to plan and do around the house, knitting, crochet, brainstorming, meetings etc.
I posted yesterday about my two latest knitting finishes and the amazing human that my grandfather is. So here is a sum up of my week, in pictures.

Got these great photos taken of my daughter Sumarrós today for her first bank card.
My daughter Sumarrós is getting her first bank card, so we had her picture taken. I love how these turned out. When and how did she grow up? Incredible how time flies!

Mornin! #reykjavik #iceland #morning #sun #laugavegur
Early morning brightness in autumn is just the best. This is on Laugavegur, the main shopping street in Iceland, outside my office. The light was so pretty that I just had to snap a shot before I walked in the door to start my workday.

#esja sleeping under a #blanket of #clouds #reykjavik #iceland
Mountain Esja covered with clouds.

The #blanket for my daughter is growing #crochet #pink #gray #brown #white
The blanket for Karítas is growing. It measures about 68cm in length now.

#yellow #autumn #tree
More pretty autumn colors. I seem to stop to take pictures of trees a lot.

Redwine time. Happy Friday.
Friday night after baking and eating pizza (a tradition we have here in this house) and with a very busy week behind me, I had a glass of red. Aaaah.

#crochet #jar cover finished
Crochet jar cover finish. This was super fast and easy! Only took about an hour or so and I love how it turned out. I am thinking about making a few for gifts to have on hand. The light and shadows that come from it when you put a candle in it is just so pretty. If you want to do your own, there is a tutorial here.

Earlier today I blogged about Breast Cancer Awareness yarnstorming over at the Reykjavík Underground Yarnstormers blog. Check it out!

7 Comments

Filed under bits & pieces, crochet, finish, free patterns, gifts, Happy Dance, life, photograpy, work, yarn, yarnstorming

7 responses to “Bits & Pieces

  1. Really wonderful pictures, thank you so much for sharing!
    Monica

  2. Lovely pictures! The blanket is really pretty.

  3. Alexia

    Beautiful finish! I like your yarn more than the tutorial. Wich one did you use?

  4. Aimee

    Beautiful pictures, beautiful Sumarros, beautiful crocheting. I miss you!!

Leave a Reply

