Bits & Pieces

This past week was one of the strangest ones in a while. In both a good way and a bad way. I have been very tired, yet energetic, full of ideas but not doing much to get these ideas out of my head. I am sure they will come sooner rather than later.
I finished this week by going to my grandfathers cabin in the country with my parents, daughters and my little nephew Adrían. Here are some pictures.

Happy #halloween
Karítas on Halloween. They did face paint at school.

#lunchbeat #reykjavik #iceland
On Thursday I went out for lunch and when I was going back to the office I walked by this. Lunch Beat. Once a month between 12 and 13 and you go and dance your ass off and then head back to work. I was only there for about 15 minutes, but it was wonderful! I will definitely not miss it next time!

Karítas watching her first #airwaves show. #offvenue #kaffibarinn #bedroomcommunity
Iceland Airwaves started Wednesday and finishes tonight. This is the second time since it started that I miss it. I did go to the off venue concerts at Kaffibarinn on Thursday with my daughter Karítas. Her father works for Bedroom Community so we listened to some of their music for a while and met up with some friends.

#kría #crochet #shawl #þóraheklbók
New crochet start. Shawl called Kría from Þóra, heklbók. I am using Einband from Ístex and the multi colored one is something that I dyed myself a few years ago.

#akrafjall #iceland #iphoneography #instagood #mountain #onthego
Akrafjall, a mountain on the way to the cabin. So pretty!

Made it to paradise ❤#cabin #skorradalur
My grandfathers cabin in Skorradalur. It’s like paradise!

My nephew Adrían as Spiderman
My newphew Adrían, as Spiderman.

#mom & #daughter such amazing creatures in my life ❤
My mom and my daughter Sumarrós. Love them!

Good morning #skorradalur #iceland #winter
My view this morning. Not too bad!

Relaxing can be exhausting. #sleep #kids
Relaxing can be exhausting! Karítas and Adrían taking a short nap today.

1 Comment

Filed under bits & pieces, crochet, Family, life, lopi, music, photograpy, shawl, traveling, yarn

One response to “Bits & Pieces

  1. What gorgeous Halloween make-up on your daughter. And the cabin looks so cozy. Nice start on the shawl.

Leave a Reply

