Bits & Pieces, 2 in 1

I didn’t get to update last week. So busy! So here you get two weeks worth of photos and short stories.
I am currently working through yet another busy season at work, and then the Christmas madness starts, then the end of a year and beginning of a new one. Fun fun!

More #handknitted #homemade #woolsocks

Is there anything better than #homemade #handknitted #socks ? I think not!
Home made wool socks! Is there anything better in the cold weather? I think not. These pairs are both gifts from my very talented friend Ágústa. I have had them for 4 years and they are still like new!

Half #white half #black #esja #reykjavik #iceland #mountain
Mountain Esja. Half covered in snow.

My pretty store in #haukadalur #geysirstore #iceland
My very pretty Geysir store in Haukadalur. So many beautiful things to buy!

Cuteness! #flowers in #old #shoes
I love this! Flowers in old shoes. Genius!

Must haves for #winter #geysirstore #fjallraven #backpack #scarf #yellow #gray
Pretty things from my store. Fjallraven computer backpack and a warm wool scarf. Winter must haves!

Thank you, Joe, for a wonderful evening ❤
My wonderful friend Joe from the US was here and had dinner at my house.

Oh so nice! #yarnbombing #yarngraffiti #crochet #crochetgraffiti #reykjavik #iceland #atmo
Yarnstorm made by my talented friend Tinna. I love it!

My daughter is pretty good at beading! #mario #supermario #beads
Sumarrós is pretty good at beading! Super Mario!

I love making these! Such a quick and cute project #crochet #jarcover #jar #red
Crochet Jar finish. I am making a few of these for Christmas gifts this year. Such a fast and cute project.

4 Comments

Filed under bits & pieces, Christmas, Clothes, crochet, Family, finish, Friends, gifts, life, photograpy, socks, work, yarnstorming

4 responses to “Bits & Pieces, 2 in 1

  1. Love the socks and your friend’s yarnstorm. And I want to go to that clothes store now🙂. Great shots.

  2. Do you have a link to the instructions for these jar coverups? They are really lovely and lacy looking.

Leave a Reply

