Bits & Pieces

First bits & pieces post of the new year. It is going to be a bit of the best from since I last posted a bits & pieces post since there are so many pictures I have taken since then. If you want to see them all, you can always check out my Instagram set og Flickr.

#crochet #jar
Some crochet covered jars that I gave away for Christmas. They look really good with candles in them, or you can store your knitting needles, crochet hooks, cookies, straws or whatever in them!

#jólavættir #santa #light #reykjavik #iceland #christmas
One of the Christmas spirits around Reykjavík. Find them all!

New and enviroment friendly #shopping #bag at #geysirstore #reykjavik #iceland I love mine!
Our environmental friendly shopping bags. I love mine and use it all the time!

#christmas #tree is up with #hama #beaded #snowflakes
Our Christmas tree, decorated with home made HAMA beaded snow flakes.

Gift wrapping. My favorite part of the holidays
I love wrapping gifts. I do something different each year and I love the wrapping I did this year. Simple, but beautiful.

Untitled
The Christmas Tree at my parents house is always so beautiful.

Mmmm, smoothie!
I got a mixer from my parents. Smoothies for everyone!

Mom, dad & me! How cute are we?
My parents and me in 1982 or 1983. I love this photo!

They are baking chocolate chip cookies
My man and Karítas baked chocolate chip cookies. So good!

Grandfather and nephew watching the fireworks
My grandfather and my nephew watching the fireworks on New Years Eve.

Lunch pick nick durring inventory @svelgur @emmnielsen
Back to work after a great and much needed Christmas vacation. Inventory lunch break!

Sumarrós was drawing
Some of Sumarrós’s drawing. She is so talented!

Ready for a wedding.
I went to a wedding yesterday. This is a before shot of my hair and make up.

After wedding hair
After the wedding hair. Brushing my teeth, ready for bed.

4 Comments

Filed under bits & pieces, Christmas, crochet, Family, finish, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, life, Ornaments, work

4 responses to “Bits & Pieces

  1. There are a lot of topless pictures of me and my sister (a decade or so earlier). What is it about girls running around without shirts?!

  2. The before/after wedding pictures are great – you look so different but so pretty in both🙂 The smoothies look really yummy…

Leave a Reply

