Bits & Pieces

I completely missed last Sunday’s update. I was sick as a dog on Saturday, Sunday, Monday and Tuesday. Still felt a little crappy on Wednesday and Thursday. All better now though.
This has been an easy week, work wise. Sickness and then there is winter break in the girls school so I took some vacation time to stay home with them on Thursday and Friday so I only went to the office on Wednesday. We have been cooking and baking and off course I have been doing loads of crochet.

Karítas as Claudine from Monster High
Karítas as Claudine from Monster High on Ash Wednesday

Sumarrós the zombie geek
Sumarrós as a zombie geek on Ash Wednesday

Just dancing with Vigdís Finnbogadóttir, former president of #iceland #lunchbeat #unwomen #onebillionrising
Lunch Beat, One Million Rising against violence against women. This is the first female president in the world and former president of Iceland, Vigdís Finnbogadóttir and me, dancing for a good and worthy cause.

The #sky was gorgeous this morning #reykjavik #iceland #clouds #sunrise
Mornings are getting brighter and sometimes the sky is on fire.

#sonarreykjavik #gusgus #latergram
I went to a music festival last weekend. Well, on Friday I did but I missed Saturday because I woke up so sick that day. I did see Gus-Gus on Friday. I have seen them so many times, but they always, always deliver. It was a great show!

Finished! #blanket #afghan #crochet #þóraheklbók #bugða
I finished he blanket for my daughter Sumarrós! She loves it and so do I!

Trying to pick a neon color to go with the gray one for a blanket.
Off course I started a new blanket right away, this one will be for my bed. Stone gray and bright NEON colors here and there. Very excited about this project.

All wrapped up in her #crochet #blanket I made for her ❤
Wrapping your loved ones in your own creation is some kind of wonderful!

#retro #crochet #blanket is growing
Oh yes, another blanket! This will be a baby blanket though, not a full size afghan.

I did finish the Vintage Crocheted Throw & Afghan last night. No pictures yet as it is in the washer. Pictures to come when it is all dry and ready. It is SO beautiful!

3 Comments

Filed under arts, bits & pieces, crochet, Family, finish, Friends, life, music, Other, WIP, work, yarn

3 responses to “Bits & Pieces

  1. það er heldur betur kraftur í þér þrátt fyrir veikindi!🙂 Falleg teppin þín og litirnir yndislegir…

  2. Love the photo of fire sky.🙂 And your blog.

  3. Sorry to read you’ve been ill, and I hope you’re fully recovered by now. Congrats on finishing the lovely blanket.

Leave a Reply

