Bits & Pieces

First of all, here is an article that was first published on my blog but got re-published on Purl Peterborough. Read and share!

Another #crochet #blanket #finished
Pattern: Vintage Crocheted Throw & Afghan by Churchmouse Yarns and Teas
Yarn: Trysil Garn Dalia in 5 colors
Hook: 4mm
I did 12 color sequences from the pattern, so I added 4 more sequences to get the size that I wanted for the blanket. My sister came over last night to pick it up and she loves it! So do I, it was hard to give it away, but I am so happy that I could make this for my sister who can’t handle wool because of her sensitive skin.

Cheers!
On Friday I visited my very good friend Dóra with our friend Lilja. Dóra just came home from a 6 week long vacation in Asia so we had good food, good wine and looked at pictures and listened to her stories of her travels. Then we went out on the town.

 @valdigardars
I met my very good friend Valdi, who I haven’t seen in a long time, so off course he got a big kiss!

Hello!
Sumarrós made this awesome and cute little alien bear. I love it!

3 Comments

Filed under bits & pieces, crochet, finish, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, life, yarn

3 responses to “Bits & Pieces

  1. The alien bear reminds me of Ugly Dolls (which are nontraditional but cute). My niece got into a kick of making them when she was about your daughter’s age. Cute!

  2. Gorgeous afghan – and the doll is so adorable!

Leave a Reply

