Bits & Pieces

It’s Sunday again!
It has been a quiet weekend. On Friday I was working a little for my grandfather in Hafnarfjörður so I visited my favorite yarnstore and got a little treat for myself.

#tulip #crochethooks
Tulip crochet hook set. These are, hands down, the BEST crochet hooks I have ever used. Expensive, but the best!

My beautiful #daughter Summarrós going to a friends confirmation.
Sumarrós going to a friends confirmation last Sunday. I can’t stop looking at this photo. Did I really create all this beauty?

Kópavogur #youcantmakethisshitup
One of the weirdest things I have seen. Back part of a car, attached to a wall with graffiti around it. Hah!

@lilliendahl in a window, take 2
Hildur in a window.

@pallih in a window
Palli in a window.

#coffee #cup #barbamama
My day started with coffee. Now I am going to get some more and do a little bit more knitting on my secret knitting project. Off course I will share pictures once it is completed and has been given away!

Hope you are having a relaxing sunday.

6 Comments

Filed under bits & pieces, crochet, Friends, gifts, knitting, life, work, yarn

6 responses to “Bits & Pieces

  1. So nice to see your photo diary again. The crochet hooks look wonderful. And your daughter is a stunning young lady.

  2. It is a wicked cool picture! I recognize Hafnarfjordur. That’s where most of my husband’s family lives. I didn’t recognize it the last time I was there. It had grown so much.

    Feeling sorry for myself with cold yucky snowy spring. So I’m not working and blogging instead. It’s nice to catch up!!! Bless!
    Rani

  3. Maggý

    Hey, er þetta hárspöngin sem ég gerði fyrir löngu? Hún fer Sumarrós ofsalega vel🙂

  4. I love all your Barbapapa stuff. I remember the cartoons with such fondness.🙂

Leave a Reply

