Bits & Pieces

Can you believe April is almost over? No wonder I feel like I hardly have any time on my hands since time is escaping me faster than ever.
I had a busy week and a lovely weekend away with my mom and my daughters at my grandfathers cabin in Skorradalur. So here are some shots.

Monday at the office. Merci, @emmnielsen ❤
Sometimes on Mondays you just need a little pick me up. My co-worker made pop corn. It made my day!

Emma
Emma, posing.

New favorite!
I can’t get enough of this.

Hello working #nintendo #gameboy !!!
Blast from the past! Nintendo Game Boy – still works perfectly. I had a lot of fun with this over the weekend!

Hot tub nice!
My daughters had a lot of fun in the hot tub and stayed there for the majority of the weekend. No matter if it was raining or snowing or if the sun was out.

Half way there. Time to mirror the color setup. #crochet #blanket
I made great progress on the blanket I am working on for my little nephew!

Skessunef #mountain #iceland #skorradalur
Skessuhorn in Skorradalur, Iceland.

#bjössaróló #borgarnes #iceland
Bjössaróló in Borgarnes, Iceland. Built by a man out of material that was supposed to be thrown away anyway. He did it all by himself, started in 1979 and maintained it himself, continually adding to it until he was well into his seventies.

Me & mom at #bjössaróló
Me and my mom having a swing!

5 Comments

Filed under Cat life, crochet, Family, gifts, life, Other, traveling, work, yarn

5 responses to “Bits & Pieces

  1. Sonja Richter

    You and your mom look like you could be sisters in the photo!

  2. inam

    I tried Milk with Oreo bisquits……words can’t describe!

  3. Nice family pictures! Have you read “Kiki’s delivery service?” Emma looks so like Jiji!!! She’s gorgeous!

    That Milka looks yummy for sure!

Leave a Reply

