Bits & Pieces – Mother’s Day

Two weeks since my last post, so now you will get quite a few pictures. Things have been good, the weather is slowly getting warmer, the days longer and the mood lighter. Oh spring!

My amazing daughters made this for me ❤ everything is cut out and glued on the paper so it looks like it's in 3D!
My amazing and talented daughters made this for me. All the figures are cut out and clued on the blue paper, so it looks like it is in 3D. It is awesome!

This happened! #c25k #running
I started running again! C25K – first week is done! Tomorrow I start week two.

Laugavegur #reykjavík #iceland
Getting to work sure is easier when this is the sight you see when walking to the office. Laugavegur, the main shopping street in Reykjavík is getting ready for the summer traffic. I can’t wait for them to close it for car traffic.

New things for the kitchen make me happy. Finally I can stop using shot glasses for eggs!
New kitchen items. Egg cups (I was using shot glasses before, haha!), great knife, Chop2Pot folding cutting board and measuring spoons. New colorful kitchen things make me happy.

Sumarrós
Sumarrós. Getting bigger and more beautiful every day. Such an amazing young woman.

Happy Mothers Day! Me and my sisters are spoiling our wonderful mom today ❤
Me, my mother Rósa, my sister Fanney and my sister Gyða. HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!
We went out for brunch, disco bowling and a drive around the town my mother grew up in. It was perfect and amazing and wonderful!

Disco bowling!
Mom and my sisters bowling. YAY!

I got flowers
And I got flowers from my daughters. Best. Ever.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

