Bits & Pieces – May 26th

Are you using flickr to host your images? I have been for years and have always been happy with it, but I am not sure what I think about the newest update and interface. I guess I just have to get used to it.

Selfie in a bus mirror, a la @lilliendahl
Selfie in a bus mirror. My friend has a thing for these pictures and takes them all the time, so when I realized I was sitting right across from a mirror, I decided to steal her idea and take one of myself.

#reykjavik #iceland #art
On my way from my bus stop to my office, I cross a space between Hverfisgata and Laugavegur. It is mostly parking lots and backyards for the surrounding houses. And in one corner I find this. I love it. I have a set on flickr for wall decorations that I find awesome and snap pictures of it. You can check it out here.

Last school dance of the year. My daughter looked beautiful ❤
Sumarrós went to the final school dance of the year. She looked so beautiful!

@elmarfreyr
Last Friday we had a BBQ and drinks and an auction at my office. Here is my boss wearing his patriotic apron, serving wine. I love my job.

1 Comment

Filed under arts, bits & pieces, Family, Friends, work

One response to “Bits & Pieces – May 26th

  1. Yes the new Flickr is a bit – well – it takes a bit of navigation to get the hang of it. I think they are trying to be too like the App which is a pity.

    I love the wrestling with random legs!

Leave a Reply

