Bits & Pieces – June 9th, A new blanket

First of all, I finished the blanket I have been working on for my little nephew Adrían. YAY! Happy Dance! I am so happy with it and can’t wait to give it to him when he returns back to Iceland after visiting the other half of his family in Poland.

Granny Stripes for my nephew, Adrían

Granny Stripes

Granny Stripes
Granny Stripe Blanket
Cotton yarn from Söstrene Grene in 11 different colors.
Needle: 3.25mm
I used about a skein of each color, and about 2,5 skeins of the blue that I also used for the edges.

Anybody need a wool sweater? We got some!
My week started with a lot of wool sweaters. This is at the storage space at work, where we have been sorting through hand made sweaters.

#laugavegur #101 #reykjavik #iceland #sumargötur #nocars #pedestrians #bicycle
Finally, Laugavegur is a pedestrian street for the summer! And do you notice something colorful on the bike?

#yarngraffiti #laugavegur #reykjavik #iceland
Here it is! Yarngraffiti! When I took the first picture, I did not notice it. And the day after I was looking at it again, just before passing by the place again and then I noticed it and took a better one of it. Woohoo for yarn goodness!

Oh hello, #neon #lopi love
Ístex, the makers of the amazing Icelandic Wool, Lopi, decided to do something pretty cool and amazing and make NEON colored wool. Yellow, green and pink. So pretty!

#yarngraffiti #crochet #kúkúcampers #reykjavik #iceland

#yarngraffiti #kúkúcampers #reykjavik #iceland
And I ended the week with a bit of yarngraffiti with my bestie, Rósa. It is inside a camping car for KúKú Campers. They had an art blast on Friday and we decided to participate in the fun.

6 Comments

Filed under Clothes, crochet, Family, finish, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, life, lopi, work, yarn, yarnstorming

6 responses to “Bits & Pieces – June 9th, A new blanket

  1. Fantastic photos Linda. Love the blanket and the street scenes and new Lopi. Very lucky nephew!!!!!

    • Hi, Cindi! Thanks for stopping by and the compliment!

      The streets of Reykjavík are pretty sweet in the summer time. Can’t wait to give my little nephew the blanket!

  2. What a gorgeous blanket – well done, your nephew will love it.

  3. Beautiful blanket! That neon Lopi makes me wish I knit more.

Leave a Reply

