Bits & Pieces – June 25th

Only 10 days until I start my summer vacation. Can.Not.Wait.
I do not have much planned other than relaxing and hopefully some camping trips. Sun has been out for some days lately, but now it is grey and raining again. I hope summer will turn out better than it has started. I need it after the boring winter we had.

Happy Womens Rights Day! #málumbæinnbleikan #yarngraffiti #yarnstorming #yarnbombing #crochet #pink #girlpower for all the amazing women I know
I did a little yarnstorming on June 19th. It was 98 years ago that women over the age of 40 got the right to vote and the theme for the day was “Paint the City Pink”. So a little bit of pink yarn was used for decoration.

#málumbæinnbleikan #yarnbombing #yarngraffiti #yarnstorming #pink #reykjavík #iceland
Girl Power!

Summer time, finally!
Friday was lovely! White win on the balcony at the office with the sun shining.

Neighborhood #cat
One of the many cats that live on my street. This one is very friendly.

Untitled
Hólavallakirkjugarður – The biggest cemetery since the 1800’s

Karítas went traveling with her father this morning. I will not see her for 4 weeks. Miss you, Karítas! Safe travels and have fun!
Karítas left Monday morning for a 4 week vacation with her father and his GF. I miss her already, but I know she will have so much fun!

1 Comment

Filed under bits & pieces, Cat life, crochet, Family, life, lopi, traveling, work, yarn, yarnstorming

One response to “Bits & Pieces – June 25th

  1. Lovely photographs – I love the colours of your yarn-bombing, and your daughter’s beautiful smile.

Leave a Reply

