Bits & Pieces – July 7th

The past two weeks have been extremely busy as they were the last days at the office for some time. I am now officially on summer vacation for the next 4 weeks! Yes! I start working again on August 6th. A much needed vacation for me and I am super excited about it.

I have some projects to work on, one for my yarnstorming group that is super exciting and then off course my own personal knitting and crochet projects. I am going to my grandfathers summer house next week and am just making small plans here and there to fill up the 4 weeks. I don’t want to be too busy though, I really need to relax also.

Sumarrós wearing the #Gir suit she and her grandmother made together
Sumarrós and my mother made this Gir (from Invader Zim) suit for her.

French feast in my backyard ❤
Last Sunday, my friend Claire from France was here for a visit and she cooked us this beautiful French cousine feast. The weather was nice so we ate in my garden.

Lunch with my parents
Lunch with my parents. We went to Grillmarkaðurinn for the best burgers in Iceland. Amazing!

#stones #skorradalur
Stones in Skorradalur.

1 Comment

Filed under bits & pieces, Clothes, crochet, Family, Friends, knitting, life, Other, work, yarnstorming

One response to “Bits & Pieces – July 7th

  1. Have a lovely vacation!

Leave a Reply

