Bits & Pieces – July 21st

I am on vacation. And finally it feels like I am on vacation as I am finally relaxed enough. I always have a hard time getting into the right mindset for not waking up in the morning and going to work. Guess I am a creature that likes routine. Thankfully, I also like relaxing, I just take my time getting used to it.

BOOM! #yarnstorm #yarnbombing #yarngraffiti #yarnstorming #crochet #iceland #hespa #borgarfjörður
I did a little yarngraffiti on my way to visit Hespuhúsið, where you can buy the most amazing herb dyed Icelandic wool.

#hespa #herbdyedwool
See! Amazing, isn’t it?

My favorite showed up at the cabin @deibpia
Me and Sumarrós and my mom went to my grandfathers cabin in Skorradalur and stayed for 5 days. My friend Rósa came for a visit.

Foli Sindri wearing the sweater I knitted for him
I finished this sweater for my friend Óli. The pattern is Grettir by Jared Flood. The pattern is amazingly well written and I highly recommend it. I did some changes though, like opening it up and added a zipper and a hood to it.

So tired of the #rain #selfie
It has been raining almost all summer. I am very tired of it, but the forecast says that next week might be better. I hope it comes true.

Preperation for #menningarnótt2013 #yarnstorm #yarnbombing #yarngraffiti #hlemmur https://www.facebook.com/events/589637911059027/
Preparing for the next yarnstorm project. You are invited!

2013-07-20 15.09.51
Yesterday, me and my friend Rod went for a drive to Snæfellsnes to visit a rocky beach called Djúpalónssandur. It was absolutely amazing and fun and beautiful. This part of Iceland is so beautiful it makes my heart swell up.

#djúpalónssandur #snæfellsnes #iceland #ocean #rocks
Djúpalónssandur

2013-07-20 17.17.51
We also visited Rauðfeldargjá. Amazing!

1044995_10151706276052920_1275794633_n
Me. Photo by Rod.

Tomorrow Karítas comes home after 4 weeks away! I CAN NOT WAIT! Hugs and kisses galore!

2 Comments

Filed under bits & pieces, Clothes, crochet, Family, finish, Friends, gifts, knitting, life, lopi, photograpy, traveling, work, yarn, yarnstorming

2 responses to “Bits & Pieces – July 21st

  1. Love the Djúpalónssandur photo. Love the post. Also: love you.

  2. I love that picture of the sea and pebble beach! And you have coloured this post wonderfully with yarns or otherwise, in contrast to the muted tones of the weather – I hope it gets better for you.

Leave a Reply

