Bits & Pieces – August 27th

Hey, it’s my birthday!
I am officially 35 years old today, yay! The day started with hugs and kisses from my daughters and man, and then off course the daily routine, get everyone ready for work and school.

Karítas gave me this #necklace she made for my #birthday ❤
And then my sweet little Karítas gave me this necklace she made for me.

The past week was very eventful.

#bulsuparty #prinspóló
I went to a garden party with live music and great food!

Untitled
There was also a hammock!

Yarn hair!
I tried out a new hair style with yarn.

Fréttablaðið
I was in the newspaper.

#menningarnott #hlemmur #mayor #jóngnarr #yarnbomb #yarnstorm #yarngraffiti
And I yarnstormed with my group and the Mayor of Reykjavík, Jón Gnarr.

#hlemmur #menningarnott #mnott #yarnbomb #yarnstorm #yarngraffiti
Look! So pretty!

Sumarrós and Karítas
My daughters even yarnstormed!

For more info, check out Reykjavík Underground Yarnstormers.

Leave a comment

Filed under bits & pieces, crochet, Family, Friends, gifts, knitting, life, yarn, yarnstorming

Leave a Reply

