Bit’s & Pieces – September 22nd 2013

It’s been a while. Thankfully, the reasons are good. Me, my daughter Sumarrós and my mother visited New York City for 8 wonderful days from September 5th to September 13th. It was my 4th visit to this amazing city, but it was their first time so I took on the role of the guide. We all loved our trip, it was absolutely amazing and much needed after a pretty bad summer in Iceland, weather wise.

Empire State

Mother and daughter at the Empire State.
We visited the top of the Empire State Building

Central Park
We visited Central Park

Grand Central. I always want to dance in there.
And Grand Central, one of my favorite buildings.

New York City

I visited Purl Soho today. #purlsoho #neverenoughyarn #yarnaholic
I visited Purl Soho

My new yarn from #purlsoho  #yarnaholic #neverenoughyarn
And this is what I walked out with. This and a huge smile on my face.

American Museum Of Natural History

Múþþinn! #amnh
We visited American Museum of Natural History

❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

It's been 10 years since last time. Love you guys!
I hung out with old friends

Mom visited and shopped at Mood today.

Botani zipper madness!
We visited Mood Fabrics and Botani Zippers, my mother LOVED it there!

#MoMa

#moma #pollock

Some of my favorite girls in this world ❤
We visited MoMa with my favorite family.

 

I still have to upload all the photos I took to Flickr and when I do, I will post a link to the set here. I just have to take my computer to the repair shop as it decided to stop working after I got home from New York.

 

2 Comments

Filed under arts, Family, life, Other, photograpy, traveling, work, yarn

2 responses to “Bit’s & Pieces – September 22nd 2013

  1. Anne R

    Looks like a great trip! And Sumarros is getting so beautiful and all big! Lipstick and all!❤

Leave a Reply

