Bits & Pieces – September 29th, 2013

I have so much catching up to do. Here, at home, at work, and with my passion projects. Oh well, it will all fall into place. If there is one thing I am learning, it is not to stress too much about things. Well, slowly I am learning this, and often fall of track and start to freak out about things I have no control over.

Birthday girl with her grandmother. Karítas is 8 years old today ❤
On September 14th, this amazing human turned 8 years old. She is incredible. Always happy. Easy to please. Always thankful, outspoken, opinionated and passionate. I can’t wait to watch her grow and mature more. I love you, Karítas Árný!

#yarnpadc catch up, Day 4: Stitches on a sock that still needs a parter #secondsocksyndrome
This sock is lonely and needs it’s partner. I also need to go through my WIP and UFO cabinet (yes, it is a cabinet and yes, it is full) and make a list of things I need and want to finish and frog the rest.

Record sunday
We finally got a record player! OH THE JOY!

Adrían came over and had pizza
My nephew, Adrían. Every time he comes over he wants something to eat. And every time he is oh so very happy to eat.

When I am sick, I get to use my Karítas as a pillow. That's love!
I was very sick this past weekend and am still trying to get rid of a bad cold. Karítas would be a great nurse and lets me use her as a pillow when I am feeling like crap.

Leave a comment

Filed under bits & pieces, Clothes, Family, knitting, life, socks, work, yarn

Leave a Reply

