New Finishes

Our friends just had a new baby. I love making tiny little gifts for newborn babies, so both of these projects were a joy to make. I started the blanket sometime in February and have been working on it on and off since then. I used up some colors of Kambgarn that I had in my stash, and I absolutely love the color combination. The pattern is super easy and I love the outcome.

Electric Ripple

Electric Ripple

Electric Ripple
Pattern: Electric Ripple by Kloss Gosa
Yarn: Kambgarn
Hook: 3.5mm
Ravelry link

The top was very easy and quick! And I absolutely love the finished result. I am going to ask for a picture of the baby wearing it. I love having pictures of the items I make being used by the people I make them for.

Slaufa

Slaufa

IMG_3587
Pattern: Slaufa by Tinna Þórudóttir Þorvaldar
Yarn: Isager Strik Alpaca 2
Hook: 2.5mm
Ravelry link

I hope these gifts will keep the baby warm through winter. They were both a joy to make!

4 Comments

Filed under blanket, Clothes, crochet, finish, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, stash, yarn

4 responses to “New Finishes

  1. Heidrun Yrr Juliusdottir

    ert svo mikill snilllingur🙂 Rosalega fallegt!

  2. Those are lovely, what wonderful gifts.

Leave a Reply

