Bits & Pieces – And a new cardigan

The girls are on winter break from school and since I still have some vacation time at work, I decided to take this time off with them. We are off until Wednesday and have just been having a relaxing time and those are our only plans for the rest of the vacation.

I suddenly got bitten by the knitting bug again, which I really enjoy as I have almost only been crocheting lately. So I dug through my UFO pile and dug out a cardigan that was very close to being finished. And now it is finished!

Cardigan

Cardigan

Cardigan

Cardigan

Cardigan
Pattern: Same Same but different (contiguous Walnuss) by ANKESTRICK
Yarn: Geilsk 3 ply Bomuld og uld
Needles: 3.5mm
Ravelry link

I absolutely love this cardigan. I love the shoulder pleads especially. I did loads of changes. I did not do any of the side or sleeve pleads as I did not care for them. I wanted full length sleeves and ribbing on the end of both the sleeves and the cardigan.

I am very happy with the outcome, love the colour and the fit and the yarn and just all of it.

And here are some snaps from the past week.

Riddles and brunch
Riddles over the mans birthday brunch yesterday.

Me and my girls.
Me and my girls.

Autumn
Autumn colours everywhere.

Autimn

7 Comments

Filed under bits & pieces, Clothes, Family, finish, Happy Dance, knitting, life, photograpy, work, yarn

7 responses to “Bits & Pieces – And a new cardigan

  1. That’s a very nice cardigan, well done.

  2. The cardigan is gorgeous Linda. Amazing moreso how much the girls have grown.

  3. Ann

    Thats one lovely cardigan that you finished – it would be shame being so close and not be able to wear it.
    Your girls are getting big! I remember finding your blog 3/4 years ago …compare those pictures with now and you see how much they’ve grown.
    Have a nice holiday and a lovely (crafty) weekend!
    Ann

    • Hi, Ann! So nice to see you here again.
      I have worn the cardigan every day since I finished it, it is quite lovely and warm.

      The girls are so big, Sumarrós is 14 and Karítas is 8. Very happy and wonderful human beings.

  4. Við verðum greinilega að fara að hittast í nýju gulu prjóanpeysunum okkar🙂 Peysan er æðislega hjá þér…eins og reyndar allt sem þú gerir!

Leave a Reply

