Bits & Pieces – November 3rd

This past week was one of the most difficult and draining weeks I have had in a long time. So this weekend has been especially well appreciated. I have done nothing but relax, cook, some laundry and both crochet and knit as much as I that’s my best outlet for stress and leaves me relaxed and content.

Ungbarnapeysa

Ungbarnapeysa

Ungbarnapeysa
Pattern: Ungbarnapeysa by Tinna Þórudóttir Þorvaldar.
Yarn: Strikkebogen.dk Pimabomuld 8/2
Hook: 3mm

My daughter Karítas just became a big sister 3 days ago! Her father and his wife had a little baby girl that is absolutely perfect and Karítas is so proud and grew up over night, as you do when you get this great role of being the older sibling. When she was told that she was expecting a baby sister sometime this summer, she went straight to work. She went through my knitting and crochet books and found this sweater design that she asked me to make for her baby sister.
We went to our LYS and she picked out the yarn and the colours and the button and I went to work on the execution. We both really like how it turned out, and yesterday her father picked her up and she went to spend some time with her sister and gave her the sweater. It is much to big for now, but hopefully I will share pictures of her wearing it once it fits.

#knittothemusic #knitting @raggaknits @westknits congrats!Knit to the Music goodness!

I went to Ragga Eiríks (Knitting Iceland founder) and Stephen West show, Knit to the Music, of knitted goodness, music and photography (by photographer Baldur Kristjáns) at KEX hostel. I met Stephen West (yes, I did get a bit star struck, he is SO nice!) and the show was really interesting and inspiring. There is a book coming and I am definitely putting it on my Christmas Wish List!

2 Comments

Filed under arts, Clothes, crochet, Family, finish, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, knitting, life, lopi, music, photograpy

2 responses to “Bits & Pieces – November 3rd

Leave a Reply

