Bits & Pieces, November 10th

Another week has flown by. I was busy both at work and at home, did a good deal of knitting and some crochet, along with everything else one has to do on a day to day basis.

Turn a Square

Turn a Square
The man got a new hat for winter.
Pattern: Turn a Square by Jared Flood
Yarn: Cascade 220 and 7 Veljestä Raita for the stripes
Needle: 4mm

New knitting book that I won, woohoo!
I got a new knitting book that I surprisingly won in a game on Facebook I did not even enter myself, but was nominated by a friend.

Japanese knitting magazine, all about Icelandic lopi! Thanks, Yuka!
My friend Yuka from Japan gave me this really cool Japanese knitting magazine that is all about Icelandic Wool.

The best Joe I've ever known
My favorite Joe in the world was visiting Iceland.

2013-11-10 15.46.05
I started a new cardigan for myself. I am using one ply of Plötulopi (un-spun Icelandic Wool) and one ply of Isager Spinni Tweed. I love how those two very different types of wool come together and can’t wait to see the outcome once I have finished the cardigan.

2 Comments

Filed under bits & pieces, books, Clothes, Family, finish, free patterns, Happy Dance, hats, knitting, life, lopi, yarn

2 responses to “Bits & Pieces, November 10th

  1. vá hvað mér líst vel á þessa peysu hjá þér!

  2. tek undir með Kristínu, hlakka til að sjá hvernig hún kemur út🙂

Leave a Reply

