Bits & Pieces – January 7th

It’s a new year! And, it’s my mother’s birthday today!

My mom braiding my hair ❤

Happy birthday, mom! And thanks for still braiding my hair, even though I am all grown up!

The first gift is wrapped and ready
Christmas gifts

Christmas Tree
Christmas Tree

Karítas and Adrían assist with the gift opening
Christmas kids

Christmas me
Christmas me

New headband, so warm! #knitting #cascade220 #malabrigo
I made myself a new headband for the cold.
Pattern: Parisian Twist Headband Ear Warmer by Elisa McLaughlin
Yarn: 1 strand Cascade 220 and 1 strand Malabrigo Twist
Needles: 6mm

2014-01-06 18.48.11

2014-01-06 18.49.03-1

2014-01-06 18.49.44-1
I gave my sister the Safety Scarf as that pink looks so good on her!
Pattern: Safety Scarf by Stephen West
Yarn: BC Garn Semilla Fino in grey and Koigu Premium Merino (KPM) in neon pink
Needles: 3.5mm

This scarf is supposed to be knit on much bigger needles with much thicker yarn, but I wanted a more delicate look and I really wanted to use the Koigu yarn that I got while visiting New York in September. I am very happy with how it turned out with my changes. It still wrappes twice around the neck but is not too tight. It was a very fun knit! Stephen’s patterns are just incredible.

1 Comment

Filed under bits & pieces, Christmas, Clothes, Family, finish, gifts, Happy Dance, hats, knitting, life, photograpy, traveling, yarn

One response to “Bits & Pieces – January 7th

  1. Love your sister’s scarf and the Christmas pics! Happy New Year Linda, may it be filled with wooly wonderfulness!

Leave a Reply

