Bits & Pieces – March 23rd, 2014

Another Sunday, another update.

Trying to pick two colors for the next #MKAL #romi #spinni #duo

My little helper

1510902_10152212596163819_1822732154_n
I started another Mystery KAL! This one is by Rosemary (Romi) Hill and is also a shawl. If you want to join, you can find the info here on Ravelry.
I am using the grey (Uno) and orange (Spinni) yarn for my shawl and Karítas helped me wind them up with a huge smile on her face.

2014-03-20 17.59.57-2
Sumarrós went to the yearly school dance in a dress that she designed and my mother sewed for her. She looked so beautiful!

2014-03-18 18.08.56-2
Karítas got new knitted socks.

I have spent most of the weekend relaxing, knitting and today I baked a french chocolate cake and my mom came over for cake and coffee. I am knitting a lopapeysa for Karítas and decided to knit it top down this time and love it. The yoke is done and I am about to set aside the sleeve stitches.

Lopapeysa, the wrong side.
Lopapeysa in the making, the wrong side.

Leave a comment

Filed under bits & pieces, Clothes, Family, finish, free patterns, Happy Dance, knitting, lopi, shawl, socks

Leave a Reply

