Sunday catch up

I have been on a long Easter vacation that started Thursday last week and tomorrow I return back to work. It has been wonderful and I have gotten many things done but mostly I have been relaxing. I finished the first seminar (out of three) in my studies and the next one is starting on May 3rd, so having some time off both from work and school was very welcome.

2014-04-16 19.15.10
I started my vacation by finishing up these two wool jumpers for my girls.

2014-04-16 19.15.57-1
Pattern: Loki by Ragga Eiríksdóttir
Yarn: Léttlopi
Needle: 3.5mm and 4mm
This one is knitted top down! A great change from the traditional way of making these sweaters.

2014-04-16 19.16.45-2
Pattern: Ranga by Védís Jónsdóttir
Yarn: Léttlopi
Needle: 3.5mm and 4mm
The pattern is this one is supposed to be purled, but I decided to do it in stockinette like the rest of the sweater.

New project bag #succaplokki #litlaprjónabúðin
New project bag that I adore!

2014-04-14 17.35.26-2
I made this jar and gifted it to a friend at school

Karítas ❤️
Karítas is the cuddliest kid I have ever known

Easter selfie and matching lipstick
Mother & Daughter

Happy Birthday, Þórkatla
Our little friend, Þórkatla turned 3 today. Happy Birthday!

2 Comments

Filed under bits & pieces, Clothes, crochet, Family, finish, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, knitting, life, lopi, photograpy, work, yarn

2 responses to “Sunday catch up

  1. The jumpers look great! The pink and brown one is my fav.🙂

Leave a Reply

