Bits & Pieces – May 19th

The weeks fly by. I just noticed that I am working this week and two days next week and then I will be on summer vacation until July 4th. My school is not over until June 14th though, but it is only about 15 hours a week and I can spend the days with my girls and have some fun. I then start school again in early August and don’t finish until December. That is going to be one busy season, both at work and at school so I should put my organizing skills to good use.

Bunny made by Karítas Árný ❤️
Karítas Árný made this bunny at school. I think it is just about the cutest thing ever!

Woohoo! Dance party at my house tonight! @fmbelfast #fmbelfast
New FM Belfast album on vinyl. So good!

It's a yoke kind of Saturday #lopapeysa #knitting #snældan #yoke
I started working on the yoke of my lopapeysa on Saturday after school

Now drying. Steeking tomorrow and I am thinking of putting old fashioned metal buttons on it. #knitting #lopapeysa #litlaprjónabúðin #snældan
And I finished it that evening and did the finishing on the sweater on Sunday.

I still have to go and find the right buttons for it (I am thinking about some old fashioned metal ones), steek it and crochet up and down the front of it. I can’t wait for it to be finished and I will share better photos of it when it is all done. The colors are not right in these shots.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cat life, Clothes, Family, finish, Happy Dance, knitting, life, work, yarn

Leave a Reply

