And I am back at work

I started working again last Friday. Off course things are super busy, but I have gotten a lot done since I have been back. It also helped that I left a very clean desk and practically a clean slate with everything balanced, booked and orderly.

On our last weekend of vacation, we went to a family gathering in the south of Iceland to visit Helgi’s mothers family. We had a blast! Here are some photos.

2014-06-27 21.43.06
See those mountain looking things on the horizon? Yeah, those are islands called Vestmannaeyjar. You can see them pretty clearly when driving the south part of the main road around the country.

2014-06-28 12.26.07

2014-06-28 12.40.33

2014-06-28 12.41.04

2014-06-28 12.55.30
We went on a hike and the weather and the view were breathtaking.

2014-06-28 18.29.10

2014-06-28 19.52.37
Helgi’s little cousins had loads of fun, and so did I!

Lopapeysafestival
In the evening and long into the bright summer night, there was a barbeque, some drinks and live music. And the place looked like a lopapeysa festival!

Rubber shoes, best investement in a long time.
I got myself some rubber shoes so my feet would not get wet. Best thing I have bought in a long time!

Prestsbakkakirkja
Prestsbakkakirkja. Old country churches are absolutely stunning and this one was just breathtaking.

I am working on some fun projects, both knitting and crochet. I will post again soon with some photo updates of what I have been working on lately, but here is a sneak peek.

Orange and brown seem to be my theme colours these days #knitting

1 Comment

Filed under antique, bits & pieces, Clothes, crochet, Family, knitting, life, Other, photograpy, socks, traveling, work, yarn

One response to “And I am back at work

  1. Finnst alltaf svo gaman að fylgjast með handavinnunni þinni🙂

Leave a Reply

