New blanket and dress

Today I visited 2 new little people. My childhood friend Anna had a baby girl in late April, and my co-worker Ólöf had a baby girl in the end of May. They live in the same town so visiting them both on the same day was just perfect and thankfully it worked out good for all of us.

Off course I made a little something for both these little girls and now that the gifts have been given, it is time to show them off.

2014-07-13 11.54.48

2014-07-13 11.55.02
Pattern: Bella Baby Dress by Lene Holme Samsøe
Yarn: Strikkebogen.dk Yaku in colour 1809
Needles: 3mm

I had wanted to make something out of Lene’s books for some time and since everyone around me are having babies, now was the perfect time. This pattern is classic and timeless. You can make it into a dress, a top, a tunic, a cardigan and a bolero. I made the dress in size 9-12 months as I am sure Katrín Svala will get the most use out of it as a dress as the pattern kind of grows with her and it would look good even if it got a little short with thick stockings or leggings underneath.

Solid granny square baby blanket

Solid granny square baby blanket

Solid granny square baby blanket
Solid granny square baby blanket
Yarn: Søstrene Grene Anna og Claras Bomuldsgarn in 3 pinks, 3 purples and 4 greys
Hook: 3.5mm

These blankets are addictive! Ever since I finished the one I did for my friend Hildur, I have wanted to make another one. So when my co-worker Ólöf told me that she was expecting a baby girl, I seized the opportunity to start a new one. So I gave this little gem to little Aþena today. I hope they get good use out of it.

Leave a comment

Filed under blanket, Clothes, crochet, finish, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, knitting, life

Leave a Reply

