It’s been a while

And for good reason. Life has been super busy. Karítas came home from her summer vacation in the beginning of August, I started school on the 15th of August and work has been really busy also. Oh, and I turned 36 on August 27th. So there has not been much time for anything else. I have done some knitting and crocheting whenever I have had the time and have managed to finish, almost finish and start a few projects.

First, I finished Red Rock Canyon again! This one is for my MIL and I loved working on this design again. Romi Hill designs are extremely well done and easy to follow, not to mention beautiful!

2014-08-19 17.52.06

2014-08-19 17.52.16-1

2014-08-19 17.52.50-1

2014-08-19 17.53.33-1
Pattern: Red Rock Canyon by Rosemary (Romi) Hill
Yarn: Juno Fibre Arts Milly Singles in Potpourri & Boudoir
Needle: 3.5mm

As I said, I really enjoyed working on this shawl. I am not a big fan of doing the same design twice, but I did not mind at all this time. The pattern is super well written, the yarn I used is a favorite of mine, and the colors are yummie! Who knows, I might even make another one for myself at some point, I have a few color combos picked out in my head already.

Back to school!School started again for the girls, Karítas was very excited!

Yay! My birthday started with singing and new, very much wanted, trekking shoes! Thank you, family ❤️I got new hiking shoes for my birthday from my family! So happy with them!

Drawing of me and Sumarrós, from Sumarrós. It says "You are my favorite mom" ❤️Sumarrós drew this photo of me and her. It says “You are my favorite mom”

Cozy evening for one tired mom and one snuggly daughter Saturday after spending the entire day in school, I was completely exhausted and spent most of the day snuggling with Karítas on the couch under a blanket. So nice.

2 Comments

Filed under blanket, Clothes, crochet, Family, finish, gifts, Happy Dance, KAL, knitting, life, Other, shawl, work, yarn

2 responses to “It’s been a while

  1. Alveg gullfallegt sjal, og módelið þitt líka🙂
    Gangi þér vel í skólanum, vonandi getum við eitthvað náð að hittast á næstunni❤

  2. I love that shawl! It’s so pretty!

Leave a Reply

