Gathering of the sheep and Denver

Life is full of unexpected things. I got an email a few weeks ago, asking if I would be up to going to Denver from 25th-28th of September to take host a yarn storming activity for Taste Of Iceland with Iceland Naturally. I did not have to think about it very long, and my response was off course YES, I WILL DO IT!

So, I will be in Denver! Any of you readers close by the Denver area and want to take part and join me in this crazy fun activity? I would LOVE to see you there!
Here is all the info on the event, and here is the Facebook event for it.

Getting ready for #TasteofIceland in #Denver @icelandnatural #yarnstorming #yarngraffitiGetting ready!

A friend gave me these started, but unfinished shawls. I did a simple crochet border to close the live stitches and now they are ready for some #yarnstorming in #Denver @icelandnatural #TasteofIceland bring your own unfinished/unwanted projects and add thA friend gave me these started, but unfinished shawls. I did a simple crochet border to close the live stitches and now they are ready for some #yarnstorming in #Denver @icelandnatural #TasteofIceland bring your own unfinished/unwanted projects and add them to the mix!

Karítas just turned 9 years old last Sunday!

My birthday girl ❤️We had a great family dinner at her fathers house with her dad and stepmother.

Karítas Árný is ready for winter #66north #66norðurShe got a new winter jacket, boots and a hat for her birthday, so she is ready for winter!

Two weekends ago we went to gather sheep in Mörtunga, close to Vík in the south of Iceland.

Gathering of the sheep

Gathering of the sheep

Making friends

Karítas, me & Helgi

Me & Helgi

Us

Me & Karítas

It was great fun, and hard work. Me and Helgi went with a group of people waaaay up into the mountains to look for more sheep and bring them down from there. It was about 10-12km walk up and down and all over a very gorgeous area.

1 Comment

Filed under crochet, Family

One response to “Gathering of the sheep and Denver

  1. Have a great trip to Denver. Should be lots of fun! Happy belated birthday to your gorgeous daughter! (They’re both gorgeous, actually.)

Leave a Reply

