2014 – Finishes

It has become a tradition for me every year to look back and see what I have stitched/knitted/crocheted over the passing year. This has become something that I always look forward to. Sometimes I find things that I have almost forgotten that I did, and usually I get very inspired. In 2013 I did more crochet than knitting, but in 2014 I did way more knitting. No stitching at all to show off though.

Crochet Finishes

Solid Granny Square Blanket – for my friend Hildur
Crochet Jar Cover – for Karítas
Crochet Jar Cover – for a friend at school
Súld hat by Rósa Tom – a hat for a little friends birthday
Baby sweater by Tinna Þórudóttir Þorvaldar – for a friends new baby
Solid Granny Square Baby Blanket – for a co-workers new baby
A little doily by Elín Kristín – for me
Crochet Jar Cover – a housewarming gift for Rod&Gummi
V-stitch blanket – for a friends new baby
Finished crochet projects: 9

Knitting Finishes

Safety Scarf by Stephen West
Parisian Twist Headband Ear Warmer by Elisa McLaughlin
Follow your arrow mystery kal by Ysolda Teague
Happy Street by Veera Välimäki
Rye socks for Adrían by tincanknits
Rye socks for Karítas by tincanknits
Loki by Ragga Eiríks for Karítas
Ranga by Védís Jónsdóttir for Sumarrós
Red Rock Canyon by Rosemary (Romi) Hill for me
Coat with a twist by Anna & Heidi Pickles
Birta by Bára Þórarinsdóttir
Vertices Unite by Stephen West
Bella Baby by Lene Holme Samsøe
18 Var by Védís Jónsdóttir
Loki by Ragga Eiríks for Árveig
Red Rock Canyon by Rosemary (Romi) Hill for my MIL
Morganite by Corrina Ferguson
Samen by Stephen West
Sumarrós by Linda Björk Eiríksdóttir
Rye socks by tincanknits for Helgi
Gjöf by Gréta Björk Jóhannesdóttir
Exploration Station by Stephen West (it is finished, I just haven’t had the time to take it out for a photo shoot)
Finished knitting projects: 22

Yarn Graffiti
Denver
Vitatorg
Gay Pride

All in all, I think I did pretty good with juggling a full time job, school and the kids, the man, the house, traveling and everything else! There are a few more projects that are almost finished, but since they are not 100% finished, they will not be counted as finished until 2015.
This year I am going to try to keep a better track of how much yarn I use over the year and weigh my projects and yarns better. Also, working from stash, doing projects that I want to do and make more for my ever growing family.

Yesterday I became an auntie for the second time. This little girl stole my heart today when I got to see her ❤️❤️❤️ Congrats to my sister @fanneye87 and her man @raggi_njals
On the 27th of December, my youngest sister had her first baby. It’s a girl and she absolutely stole my heart. I am guessing I will be doing a lot of knitting for this little one in the near future!

Happy New Year, everyone. Hope you make it awesome!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “2014 – Finishes

  1. jojo

    adorable bout de chou biz et meilleurs voeux

  2. I understand those little baby girls will do that to a person! All happiness for 2015.

  3. Elsje

    Thank you once again for the kitty sweater!!🙂 Congrats on your niece… what is her name?🙂

  4. Elsje

    Btw, I still owe you something… I did not forget!

  5. Congrats on becoming the aunt of that adorable little baby! You’ve finished a lot in 2014, best wishes for a Happy 2015.

Leave a Reply

