First finishes for 2015

Yes, finally I got the light and time to take some photos of my finishes. Sure, many of these were knitted mostly in 2014, but I never consider a project 100% finished until I wash and block it and take photos of it to update Ravelry and my blog. So last Saturday I went to my favorite knitting store and the light was perfect so I managed to take some photos.

First up, some baby stuff that I have done for my sisters little girl.

Hat and Stay on Baby bootiesPattern: Stay on baby booties and Kvenfélagshúfa
Yarn: Juno Fibre Arts Milly Singles
Needles: 3mm

Tiny little #lopapeysa for my new niece #yaku #litlaprjónabúðinPattern: From Prjónablaðið Ýr
Yarn: Yaku from Strikkebogen
Needles: 3mm

I participated in Stephen West’s Mystery KAL last year and finished the shawl before the new year but it was always dark or wet or snowing or I was busy so I never got the chance to take photos of it. I loved this project, especially the brioche in two colors!

Exploration Station

Westknits Mystery Shawl KAL 2014: Exploration Station

Exploration StationPattern: Exploration Station by Stephen West
Yarn: Hedgehog Fibres Sock in Rusty Nail & madelinetosh tosh merino light in Ember, Kale and Charcoal
Needles: 4mm

And then I found a new designer that I really love! Melanie Berg is her name and she makes some wonderful things. Check her stuff out here on Ravelry. So off course I had to try knitting one of her patterns to see if I liked it. Because, as most knitters know, sometimes you find something wonderful that you want to knit, you purchase the pattern and it is so badly written that you end up tossing it or re-writing the whole thing yourself. Well, that is definitely not the case here. The patterns are very well written (I have 3 now in my Ravelry library, waiting for my attention) and I can’t wait to knit more from her. Next up is Quicksilver.

Ashburn

Ashburn

AshburnPattern: Ashburn by Melanie Berg
Yarn: Engleuld in bluegreen and orange and Fjara in yellow
Needles: 4mm

My Christmas project last year was a project I had been wanting to do for a long time. I had this wonderful discontinued color of Kambgarn that I absolutely love (and hate that Ístex stopped making it) that was just perfect for this project.

Girasole

Girasole

GirasolePattern: Girasole by Jared Flood
Yarn: Kambgarn
Needles: 4mm

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “First finishes for 2015

  1. Benny

    Allt ótrúlega fallegt sem þú gerir

Leave a Reply

