Follow Your Arrow 2

The wonderful designer Ysolda Teague organised a mystery KAL last year that I participated in (my first one) and loved and got me hooked on doing MKAL’s. In January I saw that she was doing a Follow Your Arrow 2 MKAL so off course I signed up.

2015-02-24 15.27.59

2015-02-24 15.27.42

2015-02-24 15.29.06-1
Pattern: Follow Your Arrow 2 by Ysolda Teague
Yarn: Loft in Plume (I used 2 skeins)
Needles: 3.5mm
Clues: B-B-A-B-B

I love how it turned out, and participating in the MKAL was loads of fun. Ysolda is a brilliant designer, to say the least. Each clue had an option A and an option B and each went with either so you could mix and match it any way you wanted. I wanted to have my shawl with texture and learn something new each week, and this is how it ended up. The only thing that I did not like was the yarn. What a disappointment. I had read so many great reviews about this yarn and had been excited about trying it, but I just did not connect with it at all and am safe to say that I will not be using it again. Thankfully, there is plenty of great yarn out there!

The baby knitting continues. There are so many babies being born this year around me. I love it, I love knitting baby clothes. My sisters baby girl got her name on February 8th.

2015-02-08 16.41.42-2
Emilý Rósa Snædahl Ragnarsdóttir

Off course she got a knitted gift from us.

2015-02-04 14.53.41-3

2015-02-04 14.54.27
Pattern: Camilla Babe by Carrie Bostick Hoge
Yarn: Lark from Quince and Co in Pomegranate
Needles: 4.5mm

I loved making this little sweater. The hat is based on a free pattern from the Purl Soho website, but I did a lot of changes as the decreases were not adding up.

2 Comments

Filed under bits & pieces, Clothes, Family, finish, Friends, gifts, hats, KAL, knitting, life, yarn

2 responses to “Follow Your Arrow 2

  1. Sjalið er voða fallegt en mikið er èg sammála með Loft garnið -mikil vonbrigði. Ég hef nefnilega líka gert sjal úr því en það liggur tilbúið á botninum á prjónakörfunni og verður líklega notað sem uppfylling í púða:/ kveðja frá kefl.city

    • Sæl.
      Mikið er leiðinlegt að heyra með sjalið þitt. Og já, þetta er svekkelsi, mig langaði rosalega mikið að þetta yrði nýja uppáhaldið mitt, litirnir og áferðin eru einstaklega falleg, en ég er nokkuð viss um að ég muni aldrei nota þetta garn aftur.

Leave a Reply

