Mystery shawl update and Drangey

Karítas’s dad had his birthday in the end of February. Since I had made a sweater for both his wife and their baby girl, I wanted to make him one also. When I saw the pattern for Drangey by Stephen West, I just knew it was the right sweater for him.
I then picked Snældan for the main colour and used double Yaku for the pattern colour in the yoke. Using two of my favourite yarns at the same time was a joy. They are very different, Snældan is rough wool that softens up when you wash it (it is like magic washing this wool!) and Yaku is a superwash wool that is perfect for baby items as it is so incredibly soft.

IMG_4091.JPGPattern: Drangey by Stephen West
Yarn: Snældan (3 theads) and Yaku, held double.
Needles: 4.5mm and 5mm
Knitted just as written, the pattern is a delight to follow.

My friend Sigga had a baby in November, a few weeks before he was due. I made in a blanket that I managed to take photos of the other day when they were visiting.

2015-03-13 15.37.24-3

2015-03-13 15.38.23-2Pattern: From my head. Just a basic v-stitch, changing colour every row.
Yarn: Geilsk 3 ply Bomuld og uld
Hook: 3.25mm

My MIL is crazy! Amazing, but crazy! Thank you @grannypoppins  ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ #kofteboken #knitting #knittstagram #knittersofinstagram #knittingbook
My latest obsession is this book. My MIL gave it to me the other day and I am still speechless!

And finally, an update on the Romi MKAL 2015.
For clue 3, there was a detail that I first thought I would use the darkest orange for. But I tried it, and it just did not show well at all. So, I decided to add a colour, at least for this particular detail. I hope that I can continue with my gradient plan, but I will have to see how the next clue turns out and if it works out. If it does, I am thinking I might use the turquoise for the bind-off or some extra details here and there. If I have to change colour completely, I do love this colour and would not be horribly upset, that is part of the mystery and the fun!

2015-04-21 17.43.49Pattern: Romi Hill MKAL 2015
Yarn: Hedgehog Fibers, Fjara and EngleUld
Needles: 4mm

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Mystery shawl update and Drangey

  1. Algjör draumur að blanda saman yaku og snældu í peysu. Kemur mjög flott út. Barnateppið er líka algjört konfekt. Og ég fíla þennan bláa lit í sjalinu!

Leave a Reply

