Long time – some knitting!

It’s been a long time since the last update. Summer was crazy, busy and wonderful. We did some changes in the house and put down new flooring on all the bedrooms, the girls switched rooms and everyone is very happy with the changes.

I am going to share with you the finished knitting items I have done since I last updated and keep it at that. Things are good, busy and routine has kicked in again with fall and school starting.

Rye #socks for my nephew
Rye Socks for my cousin Adrían, pattern is free on Ravelry.
Yarn: Novita 7 Veljestä
Needles: 3.5 for cuff 4 for the rest

2015-07-05 17.00.14-1
Pattern: Clara by Karin Vestergaard Mathiesen
Yarn: madelinetosh tosh merino light in Esoteric
Needles: 3.0 mm

Trillidium - Test knit
Trillidium by Dieuwke van Mulligen (I was a test knitter for this pattern)
Yarn: Anzula Breeze in Poppy and Black – Evilla Wool/Linen 8/2
Needles: 3.75 mm

Quill1
Pattern: Quill by Jared Flood
Yarn: Yaku
Needles: 3.75 mm

BabyKylie1
Pattern: Baby Kylie by Ann Klimpert
Yarn: Yaku
Needles: 3.5 mm

I made this one for my daughters new baby brother. I made Drangey by Stephen West for her dad earlier this year, and I really wanted to make a matching sweater for the little boy. They look so cute wearing their matching sweaters!

FullSizeRender

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Long time – some knitting!

  1. Rebekka

    Allt svo fallegt hjá þér, teppið er allgjört jammý

  2. Inam

    Thu ert min knitspiration!!!!

Leave a comment