Another week gone by.

Wow, time is really flying these days. This always seems to happen this time of year, when spring is finally here. The weather has been gorgeous and I have been enjoying it. Taking long walks and just enjoying. I have also finished Mio’s sweater except for the collar. I don’t know how to do that. When I finish the collar I can wash it and put the zipper in and then it will be all ready to wear. I will take a picture of him in it and show it to you, he looks great in it!

I invited my parents and youngest sister to dinner last night. Made mexican lasagne and it was so good. The rest of it is being re-heated as I write this. Yumm, I love having left overs.

Karítas is all over the place now. She is not crawling, but she just rolls herself to wherever it is that she wants to go and pulls herself forward using her arms. So I am running around after her a lot these days. I need to childproof the home more. There are some sharp corners here and there that she could hurt herself on that need to be taken care of.

I promised Sumarrós that I would stitch Mirabilia’s Petal Fairy for her. Now maybe if I start a brand new project, I can get back into the stitching mode! I have picked out the fabric and every thing so I might start it tonight!

Ah, lasagne is ready to be eaten! Later!

3 Comments

Filed under stitching

3 responses to “Another week gone by.

  1. Von

    It is a wonderful time of year. It feels so good to spend time outside enjoying the sunshine and fresh air, opening the house to the breezes. But there’s so much to do – the days just zip by!

  2. Hafrún Ásta

    Álfurinn er svo flottur þessi ætti að koma þér í stuð aftur og ég hlakka til að sjá Míó í peysunni.

  3. exd0kl67

    Get any Desired College Degree, In less then 2 weeks.

    Call this number now 24 hours a day 7 days a week (413) 208-3069

    Get these Degrees NOW!!!

    “BA”, “BSc”, “MA”, “MSc”, “MBA”, “PHD”,

    Get everything within 2 weeks.
    100% verifiable, this is a real deal

    Act now you owe it to your future.

    (413) 208-3069 call now 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Leave a comment