Lil’Critter’s Exchange.

Nicki just commented and said that she got the package I sent her so now I can share a picture of the finished exchange:

Lil' Critter's Exchange for Nicki

Pattern:Little House Needleworks – Ladybug, Ladybug.
Threads: DMC
Fabric36ct Cream Edinborough Linen.
Finished as a mattress pincushion.
I also made a little scissor fob with a magnet on the back for needle keeping.

I knew that she liked ladybugs and LHN so this just seemed like the perfect pattern to stitch for her. I really enjoyed making this and I was very happy with the outcome of the finished products. I also sent her Just Nan’s – My Fair Ladybug with fabric, charm and the DMC floss and a postcard from Iceland.

Enjoy your goodies Nicki!

24 Comments

Filed under Exchanges, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, stitching

24 responses to “Lil’Critter’s Exchange.

  1. Thank you again so much! I love it 🙂 You really did a beautiful bit of stitching and finishing 🙂 I so appreciate it.

  2. Þetta er svo geðveikt… til hamingju með þetta og ekki er verra að senda einhverjum sem metur þetta.
    Alla vega þá er ég mætt aftur í bloggheima og er að reyna að koma reglu á allt hjá mér… ER varla búin að sauma neitt síðustu 3 vikur og er að reyna að koma mér í gírinn ásamt því að fara yfir hrúgu af bloggum sem ég á ólesin.
    knús

  3. That is a stunning finish, really beautiful!!

  4. You did a FABULOUS job! It is gorgeous!

  5. Wonderful finish !!!

  6. Erla Björk

    Geðveikt flott!!!

  7. Wonderful exchange!!

  8. What a beautiful exchange piece. Nice job 😉

  9. Bara með því fallegra sem ég hef séð um dagana!

  10. how gorgeous, what a lovely job you made 🙂

  11. hrikalega flott alveg eins og allt sem þú býrð til Linda mín.

  12. I am crying with envy!!!

  13. so so beautiful 🙂

  14. It’s SO beautiful, a great finish! I just found your blog and added it to my reader 🙂

  15. It’s wonderful Linda. You outdid yourself yet again.

  16. What a great set and very pretty and very creative.

  17. Fanny Rosa

    Rosalega fallegt 🙂

  18. Wow what a wonderful finished piece!!!!

  19. I think you have made a stunningly beautiful exchange for Nicki and I’m glad she has it as she always send such nice ones out too 🙂

  20. Its a really lovely finish.

  21. Your stitching and finishing is awesome! What a beautiful gift you’ve given.
    Hugs,
    Deb

  22. Linda, you did a GREAT Job!! the mattress and the shissor fob are very very stunning!! I love the little ladybug charm you used on the fob. Happy stitching, Giusy

  23. Linda you did an amazing job on these pieces, that scissor fob looks tiny.

  24. I really like the mattress pincushion for the fact that it has a distinct nice sharp edges. How do you actually do it?

Leave a comment